Skip the Fabric Softener

I was motivated to try something else when I could not find fabric softener without the strong sickening fragrance.  I now use white vinegar in the rinse and skip the fabric softener altogether.

I just mix about 2T with a cup of water and pour in the softener dispenser.  You may want to use 1/4 c for a really large load, but no more.  I have no static and no smell. I can tell no difference in the texture of the clothing except the towels may not be quite as soft, but close enough for me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily LIfe, Tips

Leave a Reply

