Blogging thru the Bible/Do Our Actions Affect Future Generations?

Genesis 22:18  “and by your descendants, all the nations of the earth will be blessed, because you obeyed my order.”  (CJB)

Genesis 26:5  “all this because Avraham heeded what I said and did what I told him to do–he followed my mitzvot, my regulations and my teachings.”  (CJB)

When I read that God blessed not only Abraham, but also his descendants because of his obedience, I can’t help but wonder if the inverse principle also applies.  When we do NOT obey His teachings and commandments, does it affect our descendants?

In this era of “go ahead, you deserve it” we don’t always consider how our actions will affect our own offspring, perhaps for generations to come.  Perhaps we ought to.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bible, Current Events

Leave a Reply

