Blogging thru the Bible

I have for the last 10 years or so read through the Bible every year.  About two years ago, I started reading through the Bible in Hebrew.  THAT went a little slower, since I am still learning the language.  I am in Jeremiah (in Hebrew) and I also read the Torah portion in Hebrew every week.  This year, I decided to also go back to reading through the Bible in English.  I invite you to join me!  If you have never done it, I guarantee you will be surprised how much you will learn and how it will bless your life.  ( You only have to read 3.26 chapters a day, although sometimes I read more.)

I will be posting some comments based on my reading for the day as often as I can.  I welcome you to join in and add your comments.

I did start reading on January 1st, but just getting around to posting comments.

The following are based on Genesis 1-20

Genesis 2:3  “God blessed the seventh day and separated it as holy..”  (CJB)

Comment:   I hear so many people say it doesn’t matter what day, or we’re free from keeping Sabbath, but it was set apart as holy clear back in Genesis.  So when did God change that?’  He thought it important enough to set in stone, but I don’t see where he changed it.

Genesis 6:14  “Make yourself an ark of gopher wood..”

Comment:  Do you ever feel like you are in the minority, following God?  Think how Noah felt, building an ark when it had never rained and having only your family follow you?

Genesis 12:3  “I will bless those who bless you, but I will curse anyone who curse you…”

Comment:  God is speaking to Abraham.  This is repeated several times throughout scripture in reference to the descendants of Abraham.  It seems to me there is an increasing number of people under a curse by God for their treatment of  His people.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bible

Leave a Reply

