“My people are destroyed for lack of knowledge..”

“My people are destroyed for lack of knowledge.  Because you have rejected knowledge, I also will reject you from being My priest.  Since you have forgotten the law of your God, I also will forget your children.”  (Hosea 4:6, NAS)  One of my purposes for this blog is to share information and help in some small way to educate those who, like me, are searching for truth.  On this day of remembrance of the fateful day, 9/11, I am reminded of how often I have read or heard people say, “We or they should have known.”

We as believers also “should have known” that we have indeed forgotten God’s teachings and instructions.  After all, has He not given us His Word?  Though it has been right in our hands, we have turned our backs on so many of His instructions.  It is my hope that you may renew or continue your search for the truth.   One resource you may want to check out on this page is at the top, under “booklist”.  Click onto that word to access a list of books that have had profound effect on my beliefs.  These are books I have read within the last year or two.  I will be adding others to the list, so check it out now and then for updates.

Also, at the bottom left are links to some helpful resources in learning how to understand the Bible or the times we live in, or in the case of Shelf Reliance, a source to help you prepare for whatever is ahead.  (See Patriots,  and One Second After on my booklist as well as the book of Revelation.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Bible, Current Events

Leave a Reply

